Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Iditarod Won By Dallas Seavey For 4th Time In Record Time

March 15 Early Morning Mushing Report for the Iditarod from the Alaskanpoet

At 2:20 this morning, Dallas Seavey mushed into Nome to win his fourth Iditarod in record setting time of 8 days 11 hours 20 minutes and 11 seconds, followed by his father Mitch forty-five minutes later. Brent Sass, Aily Zirkle and Brent Marrs in that order are still on the trail out of White Mountain but expected into Nome soon. Updates on the nonwinners still on the trail later this morning. This is one happy man with his headlight on crossing the finish line:

No comments:

Post a Comment